MG Unicorn Gundam OVA Specia-what?

So, if you ever built the MG Unicorn Gundam Ver. Ka, you will know what I’ll be talking about. And if you didn’t, ah well! If I asked you to list all the good things, and all the bad things about Unicorn, the bad list will be bigger. It’s one of the few Models I’ve built [that transform] that I dread to try to transform. and the knee never bent passed 70 degrees, and the waist had next to no articulation, and- WAIT! What is this!?

New Perfect Grade Kits announced!

Oh really?

3 of them

Holy shit! O-O Bandai’s really going with this “30 years of Gundam!” stuff…

In March

What? All of them?

Yes…

Good Lord!

____________________________________________________________

PG Aile Strike Gundam Clear Ver. Alright, not what I was expecting, but I’m not really surprised… They usually just release special packs, but maybe it comes with something new! Maybe… 21,000 Yen

PG Gundam RX-78-2 30th Anniversary Limited Model There we go! Now this is what I’m talking about! Now, from what I can tell from all the things I’ve ever seen about this model (Here, for instance, although that has been there for a while…) it comes with the special weapons pack that we all wish we had, but never got… The armor is also titanium finish, if that’s a plus for you. Personally, I don’t really like them, they’re kind of difficult to clean up. 23,100 Yen

PG Zaku 2 Mass Produce 30th Anniversary Limited Model And Again! Although I probably need the Gundam more than The Zaku (I have both, but the Gundam is broken in a couple places, the core fighter’s gone, and the rifle’s missing…). This also comes in Titanium (or extra finish, if there’s a difference…), and might come with a weapons pack. It’s a 30th anniversary thing, so it, in all likeness, might. We’ll have to see! 23,100 Yen

Well, there are no pictures yet, and with a month to go before they’re release, That model guy’s going to be very, very, busy!

There are also new Master Grade kits, but that’s small potato’s now!

MG Gundam RX-78-2 Ver. 2.0 [Titanium Finish Ver.] For another anniversary thing, if the PG wasn’t enough ^^; I’d say this comes with a weapons pack, but it already comes with all of them… o-o; 8,400 Yen

MG Unicorn Gundam OVA Ver. This is what I was trying to get at earlier, but got, uh, Distracted. This model has better articulation, and comes with the same stuff the Ver Ka did. Except:

A base! And, by what I can tell from the page above, a box to store all the stuff that comes with it. And if you look at the picture more closely (remember to click on the picture to enlarge it!), you can see that there are multiple ports on the back of the base/cage to store multiple stuff, which means you can store the things from your first Unicorn Gundam! Which is nice. You can also see that some of the parts are redesigned. The legs can bend farther now, and so can the waist. The head is also redesigned, in some way. But the more I look at it, the less I see the differences. And I don’t think I’m going blind o-o;  5,250 Yen

March is going to be a fun month! =D especially the months afterward, buildtiem 8)

Posted on February 9, 2010, in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment