A Trip Down Nostalgia Lane

So if you’re curious (Which I know you aren’t) I just read my review of the MG Blue Frame. It the was the first review I have ever written on this blog, and indeed one of the first post ever published here! And it’s the first time I have ever read it. I kid you not, but I very rarely read the reviews I write. I forget what made me read it, but I read it.

And good GOD was it bad. Not just the pictures (blurry as hell) but the writing was just… off. So I fixed it! I didn’t redo the pictures or anything (yet), I just re-sized them and fixed the writing for grammar and flow. It’s much better than it used to be, but not as good as my reviews are now (if you like to consider my current review style good, sans the months long hiatus). And you know what? That process brought me back! Reading through that review brought me back to the first days of this blog, and back to that model. I really liked the Blue Frame (even more than the Red Frame, if you wanna know),  and I really like this blog! The pictures were even sized to the original theme I had (Monochrome if you wanna know)! And as of late, I think I’ve fallen out of love with this. Not just this blog, but building models as a whole. Reading that review reminded me of how much I enjoyed not just building the Blue Frame, but how much I enjoyed writing it’s review! I even remember that about half-way through writing it, my computer died and I had to start ALL over again. But I still enjoyed writing it!

So I’m writing this to tell you I hope to start enjoying models (and this blog!) once again. I probably can’t nail down the reason I fell into this slump (Yes I can: Guild Wars 2), and I don’t know if I’m buying a camera just so I hope it’ll get me back into things, but I really want to start loving Gunpla again!

Maybe… After I explore this area in Guild Wars 2… ah, well… After this event….

Posted on September 23, 2012, in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. your unbuilt kits : “welcome back!!!”

    hahaha… that’s what I felt during the end of last year. I bought MG 00 Qan[T] and it made me remember how much I enjoyed gunpla since around 10 years ago when I was around 10…

    • It was kind of an odd feeling, actually. I can explicitly remember EVERY aspect of building the Blue Frame, right down to how my room was laid out two years ago… O-o’

Leave a comment