A Quick Update

Hey all! Thought I’d give you a bit of an update on what’s happening on my end of things real quick. I started work on the Jesta! Apart from an excuse to test some new paint (that’s on the shield, looks lovely, no?), I just really need to BUILD something. As with the Banshee [DM] review, I don’t think I’m gonna do any of that ‘Out of the Box’ stuff for this review, I just need to build something. ^^; The MG 00 Raiser IS finished (been done for a while, actually… =3), and I’m just waiting to do the review. Which I hope to get done soon. But we all know me and my definition of “soon”. Anyway, wanted you all (of ‘you all’ that’s still left) in on what’s going on around here. I sincerely hope to get this blog in working order again soon!

Posted on October 25, 2012, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Jesta! 😀 Looking forward for the final product! 😀

    • Thanks! I’m still kind of up in the air as to what to do about the paint job. The gray on the skeleton actually fits pretty well with the color scheme, and I’m not sure on how it would look with that super-sparkly gray (it’s actually from Testor’s Automotive model line so it’s car-finish quality)… We’ll have to see. I’d also have to mask and spray a lot of parts which is a bit much for me to do on a HG kit. I did find some paint I had that matched the vanilla grey though, so I’m thinking of sticking with that… =p

Leave a Reply

